January ~ winter solace

I think when I was younger, I thought January was sort of a drag (especially in Montreal, where I went to grad school). This year more than any other, however, I find January to be absolutey delightful! I can even stand the cold weather (somewhat) because of the coziness of retreating indoors, finding quiet places, serene moments, empty spaces. After the insanity of the holiday season, I can sigh and think “thank god it’s over!” I have also found myself thinking that instead of pushing myself to get one more thing done when I’m working at something, I can actually take a step back and think, “Naaaa…wait until tomorrow.” What luxury! What delight!

I have been having some ovarian cyst issues too…so low and behold, I’m taking some time to make my own herbal formulas for *myself* which is actually the shocker of 2009 so far (Inauguration, move over). It feels good, though. January, you are my new love. Stay with me a while…

Leave a Reply

