Favorite Tea Accessories: Moon Spoons

Tea Strainer in "Cathedral" design

"Cathedral" Tea Strainer

I love tea. And there are so many great accessories out there to make tea drinking into a ritual. Just look at the wonderful history of the Tea Ceremony in Japan if you want a reminder of just how sacred and special tea drinking can be. I thought it might be fun to bring some wonderful additions to the personal tea ritual to your attention.

Honey Stick

Honey Stick

For Valentine’s Day I came across these amazing tea strainers from Moon Spoon After looking at their gallery, I realized that I already own some of the wooden baby spoons, one of which I now use as a sugar spoon, and I’d love to add their Honey Stick to my collection as well. I love the delicate honeycomb pattern.

3 Responses to Favorite Tea Accessories: Moon Spoons

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by andrea gutierrez, Sarah Powell . Sarah Powell said: Favorite Tea accessories: moon spoons! Check out these beauties. I love the new strainer that I got for Tony for… http://fb.me/vGH6Iaz6 [...]

  2. LindaGeez says:

    Sarah, these are so nice! What a fun post! Thanks
    Linda

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers

