How to make a Salt Scrub!

Okay, you can’t miss this! AroundPhilly.com sent a lovely journalist to my Port Richmond (Philly) home to interview me about how to make a salt/sugar scrub or body polish in the simplest terms possible. Of course I do have an earlier post on the subject, but it’s oh-so-much more fun to watch a video. Please make a comment and make me happy to have so many friends ;-)

5 Responses to How to make a Salt Scrub!

  1. edie says:

    I really enjoyed this! I suspect, however, that I’ll just keep coming back to you to buy more -it’s a lot easier that way.

    I appreciate the information about keeping water out of the jar – now that I realize I should have done so, do I need to worry about anything with my polish that I got from you before I use it all up and reorder more? I’ll be careful to not get more into it, but I’m sure I’ve already dripped water into it. Sigh. But it smells wonderful and makes my skin feel like silk!

    edie
    cold in NC!

    • lilithsapothecary says:

      Hi there! Thanks for your comment :-)
      No, I’m sure it’s fine…it’s just that it will preserve better if you keep the water out. With any product like that, it’s always better to use it up fairly quickly and try to keep it water-free. I wouldn’t worry about it too much! That salt acts as a powerful preservative in itself, I’m sure. Thanks so much!

  2. Tamra says:

    Woot Sarah! Nice presentation! I loved it and am going to do it!

    • lilithsapothecary says:

      Awesome! Thanks so much for dropping by :-) Of course, I’d love to hear about your experiences making a batch for yourself!!!!

  3. indiani says:

    That was nice and informative. thank you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

